RULES_MODULE - is there any interest?

If you have created a 3rd party module you'd like other people to use, post it here
User avatar
Shelly
Member
Posts: 81
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2011 1:51 am
antispam: Rimor
Location: Lost in Time
Contact:

Re: RULES_MODULE - is there any interest?

Postby Shelly » Sun May 12, 2013 1:41 am

After a git pull I got the following message when restarting the bot.

Fatal error: Class 'AccessManager' not found in /<path to bot>/custom_modules/RULES_MODULE/RulesController.class.php on line 91

I had to remove the module to get the bot to finish coming up.

Shelly
Your type personality is: SAEK
Breakdown: Socializer 73.33%, Achiever 60.00%, Explorer 60.00%, Killer 6.67%

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bartle_Test
Marebone
The Team
Posts: 175
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2011 7:38 am
antispam: Rimor

Re: RULES_MODULE - is there any interest?

Postby Marebone » Mon May 13, 2013 6:20 am

Shelly: Are you by change using the latest Budabot from git? Or are you using 3.0 GA?

We added namespaces to all classes after 3.0 GA was released and such this code will likely fail:

Code: Select all

AccessManager::$ACCESS_LEVELS[$accessLevel]


It propaply should be (Although, I haven't tested):

Code: Select all

Core\AccessManager::$ACCESS_LEVELS[$accessLevel]


However, that makes it incompatible with 3.0 GA. If you wish to support both versions, you could do this:

Code: Select all

$this->accessManager->ACCESS_LEVELS[$accessLevel]
User avatar
Shelly
Member
Posts: 81
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2011 1:51 am
antispam: Rimor
Location: Lost in Time
Contact:

Re: RULES_MODULE - is there any interest?

Postby Shelly » Mon May 13, 2013 10:42 pm

I am using the latest git pull from in-game. It was working fine until I recently did the git pull.

Code: Select all

About Budabot 3.1_RC1

Version: 3.1_RC1
Your type personality is: SAEK
Breakdown: Socializer 73.33%, Achiever 60.00%, Explorer 60.00%, Killer 6.67%

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bartle_Test
User avatar
Shelly
Member
Posts: 81
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2011 1:51 am
antispam: Rimor
Location: Lost in Time
Contact:

Re: RULES_MODULE - is there any interest?

Postby Shelly » Mon May 13, 2013 11:27 pm

Ok gonna leave this module disabled for now...

From a chat I had in Budanet chat...
(18:44) [Budanet] You joined private group: Budanet
(18:44) [Budanet] Budanet: Mother "Shelleci" Teressa (220/30, Female Nano Doctor, Neutral, President of Divine Shadow) has joined the private channel.
(18:46) [Budanet] Shelleci: Hi hi ... I replied to your question Marebone :)
(18:49) [Budanet] Budanet: [IRC] Marebone: Hi Shelly :)
(18:50) [Budanet] Shelleci: :) anything else you need?
(18:50) [Budanet] Budanet: [IRC] Marebone: Yea, it is definately the namespaces which cause the issue
(18:50) [Budanet] Shelleci: Looks like 3.1 RC1 is what git is putting out
(18:50) [Budanet] Budanet: [IRC] Marebone: Yep
(18:51) [Budanet] Shelleci: I only update from in-game with git
(18:52) [Budanet] Shelleci: I currently have the rules module moved out of the tree so the bots will run.
(18:53) [Budanet] Budanet: [IRC] Marebone: You have several options, either do those changes I suggested, or better yet, see if captank / capitalismslut could change those.
(18:53) [Budanet] Budanet: [IRC] Marebone: Or, revert the budabot to an earlier revision
(19:20) [Budanet] Shelleci: hmm... I Only run the latest version of bot. So I will just leave the rules module disabled for now.


Thanks Guys! Hope this helps Cap make any changes he needs to his code. :)

Shelly
Your type personality is: SAEK
Breakdown: Socializer 73.33%, Achiever 60.00%, Explorer 60.00%, Killer 6.67%

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bartle_Test
Captank
Member
Posts: 77
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2012 6:36 pm
antispam: Rimor
Location: irc.funcom.com #budabot

Re: RULES_MODULE - is there any interest?

Postby Captank » Tue May 14, 2013 9:13 am

Uhh, haven't seen that anyone had a problem with it yet. (Was quite busy with a server mess up)

Since I'm running bots from reprository clone I already fixed and and now its even online in the RULES_MODULE reprository.

Basicly you have to use the right namespace, by adding

Code: Select all

use Budabot\Core\AccessManager;


to the file start.

Here is the important line: https://github.com/Captank/RULES_MODULE/blob/master/RulesController.class.php#L6

Sorry for the problems it caused.

Captank
Captank
Member
Posts: 77
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2012 6:36 pm
antispam: Rimor
Location: irc.funcom.com #budabot

Re: RULES_MODULE - is there any interest?

Postby Captank » Mon May 20, 2013 12:25 pm

added a setting that you can controll if you sign rules for all your validated alts (if your toon is validated alt or ur main)
Captank
Member
Posts: 77
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2012 6:36 pm
antispam: Rimor
Location: irc.funcom.com #budabot

Re: RULES_MODULE - is there any interest?

Postby Captank » Sat Nov 16, 2013 6:34 pm

saw that the installation instructions were outdated, so i added an installer for windows and updated the instructions :D
Captank
Member
Posts: 77
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2012 6:36 pm
antispam: Rimor
Location: irc.funcom.com #budabot

Re: RULES_MODULE - is there any interest?

Postby Captank » Fri Mar 21, 2014 10:28 pm

I created 2 more branches in the repository.
Those don't contain the install script, since I was mainly creating them just for another thingy.

nightly = version that works with the budabot nightly build (currently thats v3.1_RC1)
stable = version that works with the latest stable buld (currently thats v3.0_GA)

cap

Return to “Modules”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests