HELPBOT_MODULE !time Australian Timezones

If you have created a 3rd party module you'd like other people to use, post it here
Jarapinal
Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Nov 24, 2013 2:11 am
antispam: Rimor

HELPBOT_MODULE !time Australian Timezones

Postby Jarapinal » Sun Nov 24, 2013 3:38 am

Hey guys,

Just noticed a couple of typo's in the !time command for the Australian States and figured I'd do something about it, and also add Western Australia while I'm at it...


Australia
Northern Territory/South Australia
Standard Time (ACST = GMT+9:30): 24th Nov, 12:50
Summer Time (ACDT = GMT+10:30): 24th Nov, 13:50
Quensland/Victory/Tasmanien
Standard Time (AEST = GMT+10): 24th Nov, 13:20
Summer Time (AEDT = GMT+11): 24th Nov, 14:20




Replaced...

Code: Select all

$link .= "<tab><highlight>Quensland/Victory/Tasmanien<end>\n";


With...

Code: Select all

$link .= "<tab><highlight>Queensland/Victoria/Tasmania<end>\n";


Added...

Code: Select all

$link .= "<tab><highlight>Western Australia</end>\n";
$link .= "<tab><tab>Standard Time (AWST = GMT +8:00): " . $this->getTimezone("AWST")->time . "\n";


and...

Code: Select all

case "AWST":
$name = "Australian Western Standard Time (GMT+8)";
$offset = 3600*8;
break;


And now we get the following

Australia
Western Australia
Standard Time (AWST = GMT +8:00): 24th Nov, 11:37
Northern Territory/South Australia
Standard Time (ACST = GMT+9:30): 24th Nov, 13:07
Summer Time (ACDT = GMT+10:30): 24th Nov, 14:07
Queensland/Victoria/Tasmania
Standard Time (AEST = GMT+10): 24th Nov, 13:37
Summer Time (AEDT = GMT+11): 24th Nov, 14:37


I've attached the full file below which can be placed into the "/modules/HELPBOT_MODULE/" directory to overwrite the existing..
Attachments
TimeController.class.zip
(2.16 KiB) Downloaded 160 times
Tyrence
Posts: 1959
Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2010 1:32 am

Re: HELPBOT_MODULE !time Australian Timezones

Postby Tyrence » Sun Nov 24, 2013 8:45 am

Thanks, I have updated this on Github (https://github.com/Budabot/Budabot/blob ... .class.php)
"Those who expect to reap the blessings of freedom, must, like men, undergo the fatigues of supporting it." — Thomas Paine
"Nearly all men stand adversity, but if you want to test a man's character, give him power." — Abraham Lincoln
Budabot Releases and Downloads: https://github.com/Budabot/Budabot/releases

Return to “Modules”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests