!staff command (edited 3/11/15).

If you have created a 3rd party module you'd like other people to use, post it here
User avatar
Team_Eli
Member
Posts: 259
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2009 7:02 am

!staff command (edited 3/11/15).

Postby Team_Eli » Fri Oct 30, 2015 11:43 pm

EDIT: 03/11/15 ... Zipped module added, text edited.

Finally started converting old 2.6 modules to 3.4 RC1.

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/265 ... MODULE.zip

Staff list: Responsibilities and Ranks of Org officers...

Commands: (all) !staff
(mods) !staff add <name>
(mods) !staff change <name> <responsibility text>
(mods) !staff rem <name>

Now populates ranks from the players table.

Use it, edit it, constructive criticism welcomed.

Eli...
Last edited by Team_Eli on Tue Nov 03, 2015 9:43 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Image

In case your wondering.. I'm the one with the beard...
Tyrence
Posts: 1914
Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2010 1:32 am

Re: !staff command

Postby Tyrence » Sat Oct 31, 2015 12:53 am

Sorry to hear about your hospital visit, hope things are getting better for you.

For the rank information, you can get that from the players table:

Code: Select all

SELECT guild_rank, guild_rank_id FROM players WHERE name = 'Tyrence'
"Those who expect to reap the blessings of freedom, must, like men, undergo the fatigues of supporting it." — Thomas Paine
"Nearly all men stand adversity, but if you want to test a man's character, give him power." — Abraham Lincoln
Budabot Releases and Downloads: https://github.com/Budabot/Budabot/releases
User avatar
Rosss
Member
Posts: 115
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2009 1:10 pm

Re: !staff command

Postby Rosss » Sat Oct 31, 2015 4:04 am

!orglist <name of someone in org> gives you nice list sorted by rank, then alphabetically

Can't remember using a function like you say, I might have forgotten in my old age or might have been someone else =)

This would be pretty nifty tho, if you get it put together, I'd definitely use it!
User avatar
Team_Eli
Member
Posts: 259
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2009 7:02 am

Re: !staff command

Postby Team_Eli » Sat Oct 31, 2015 6:54 pm

Heh... seems it was Intyl...

Here's the original post, from a while back.

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=905

Also, thanks Ty... using 'people' worked, it now picks up
ranks correctly.

Some cosmetics to do... Pres at the top, alphabetic names within ranks,
etc, then I'll probably zip it and post a link here.

Eli...
Image

In case your wondering.. I'm the one with the beard...

Return to “Modules”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest