ITEMS_MODULE

If you have created a 3rd party module you'd like other people to use, post it here
iComa
Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Mar 18, 2013 3:21 pm
antispam: Rimor

Re: ITEMS_MODULE

Postby iComa » Wed Dec 10, 2014 10:26 am

Damn, you right, my bad.. sorry for that panic =)) You made very cool bot =) wish you luck =)
Tyrence
Posts: 1914
Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2010 1:32 am

Re: ITEMS_MODULE

Postby Tyrence » Fri Apr 24, 2015 9:58 am

The items db has been updated to 18.07.00. I'm sure there will be issues with a few of the items so if you find them please let me know. Thanks.
"Those who expect to reap the blessings of freedom, must, like men, undergo the fatigues of supporting it." — Thomas Paine
"Nearly all men stand adversity, but if you want to test a man's character, give him power." — Abraham Lincoln
Budabot Releases and Downloads: https://github.com/Budabot/Budabot/releases
User avatar
Rosss
Member
Posts: 115
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2009 1:10 pm

Re: ITEMS_MODULE

Postby Rosss » Fri Apr 24, 2015 2:04 pm

Woot thx! :D
Talma
Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Apr 26, 2015 3:48 am
antispam: rimor

Re: ITEMS_MODULE

Postby Talma » Sun Apr 26, 2015 4:10 am

Tyrence wrote:The items db has been updated to 18.07.00. I'm sure there will be issues with a few of the items so if you find them please let me know. Thanks.


Hi, i use budabot 3.2 GA and when i try the command !updateitems i have the following message :

The items database is already up to date. Version: 18.06.16.00

When i ckeck the path :

http://budabot2.googlecode.com/svn/trun ... MS_MODULE/

from the ItemsController.class.php, i can see a aodb18.06.16.00.sql there.

Any idea about this issue, or im doing something wrong ? Ty :)
Tyrence
Posts: 1914
Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2010 1:32 am

Re: ITEMS_MODULE

Postby Tyrence » Sun Apr 26, 2015 10:31 am

Oh, I forgot that change isn't in 3.2_GA. It's been a long time since I looked at the code so I forget what was in the release. You can download the "nightly build" version from here and that should have the latest items db: https://github.com/Budabot/Budabot/archive/master.zip
"Those who expect to reap the blessings of freedom, must, like men, undergo the fatigues of supporting it." — Thomas Paine
"Nearly all men stand adversity, but if you want to test a man's character, give him power." — Abraham Lincoln
Budabot Releases and Downloads: https://github.com/Budabot/Budabot/releases
Talma
Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Apr 26, 2015 3:48 am
antispam: rimor

Re: ITEMS_MODULE

Postby Talma » Sun Apr 26, 2015 11:20 am

Tyvm :) I finally used this .sql script on my base and it works now :

https://raw.githubusercontent.com/Budab ... .00.00.sql

Great job !
Tyrence
Posts: 1914
Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2010 1:32 am

Re: ITEMS_MODULE

Postby Tyrence » Sun May 03, 2015 6:12 am

Just as an FYI, for the next release of Budabot (if that ever happens) I am going to (re-)add CIDB support to Budabot and make AOItems.com the default items database going forward. And deprecate the local items db functionality. Assuming that AOItems continues to be updated, this should make it so that you don't have to worry about updating the items db every time FC releases a patch.
"Those who expect to reap the blessings of freedom, must, like men, undergo the fatigues of supporting it." — Thomas Paine
"Nearly all men stand adversity, but if you want to test a man's character, give him power." — Abraham Lincoln
Budabot Releases and Downloads: https://github.com/Budabot/Budabot/releases
DrUrban
Member
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2012 2:29 pm
antispam: Rimor

Re: ITEMS_MODULE

Postby DrUrban » Tue May 05, 2015 10:46 am

Please, Don't drop support for local DB. I don't want to rely on some 3rd party site for items.
Reasons i love local DB for items:
-If bot is online, DB is too ^__^
-Its as fast as my connection, AKA no slow downs caused by different regional areas
-Its always up to date after patch, no waiting(i do my own rips)

Using CIDB is good idea for most bot installs tho.
Tyrence
Posts: 1914
Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2010 1:32 am

Re: ITEMS_MODULE

Postby Tyrence » Tue May 05, 2015 2:57 pm

I don't really have the time or desire to provide the rips so that is part of the motivation for this change. Given that, I felt that using aoitems.com for the !items search was the best option going forward. However, I will leave the local items db support in so for those that want to make their own rips they will still be able to do that. For those that are doing their own rips, it might be good to collaborate together and share the delete lists, name sharing lists, and so forth. Also note that if FC changes their database in certain ways, the ItemsExtractor may no longer work in which case you will have to switch to using aoitems.com for !items search in order to get updated items information.
"Those who expect to reap the blessings of freedom, must, like men, undergo the fatigues of supporting it." — Thomas Paine
"Nearly all men stand adversity, but if you want to test a man's character, give him power." — Abraham Lincoln
Budabot Releases and Downloads: https://github.com/Budabot/Budabot/releases
longsdale
Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed May 13, 2015 6:06 am
antispam: Rimor

Re: ITEMS_MODULE

Postby longsdale » Wed May 13, 2015 6:09 am

i would like the cidb implementation.here is a link from an older implementation.
and the cidb looks like its good for the db.

https://github.com/Savagedlight/Budabot/commit/ba554e322ac1afb0d34a1ac5dc4d6f151fd49d0e

Return to “Modules”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest