Issue with 3.5 RC 1

Questions, comments, suggestions, and bug reports
Kista
Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jun 25, 2017 1:48 pm
antispam: Rimor

Issue with 3.5 RC 1

Postby Kista » Sun Jun 25, 2017 1:52 pm

Not sure how to explain it, but after awhile the console (the little screen I can see what's going on in the bot on my pc without logging in to the game) stops showing stuff. The bot itself in game still runs fine, I just can't see any activity in the console window. Using Win 8.1 if that makes a difference. I've gone back to the previous release cause not seeing activity w/o logging into the game was bugging me.
Tyrence
Posts: 1933
Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2010 1:32 am

Re: Issue with 3.5 RC 1

Postby Tyrence » Sun Jun 25, 2017 7:49 pm

Thanks for reporting. I don't have Windows 8 or 8.1 so it will be hard for me to test this, but I'll keep a eye out for similar issues.
"Those who expect to reap the blessings of freedom, must, like men, undergo the fatigues of supporting it." — Thomas Paine
"Nearly all men stand adversity, but if you want to test a man's character, give him power." — Abraham Lincoln
Budabot Releases and Downloads: https://github.com/Budabot/Budabot/releases
Solgajazz
Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue May 18, 2010 12:14 pm

Re: Issue with 3.5 RC 1

Postby Solgajazz » Tue Jul 11, 2017 11:50 pm

I'm having the same issue on a windows 10 machine
Tyrence
Posts: 1933
Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2010 1:32 am

Re: Issue with 3.5 RC 1

Postby Tyrence » Wed Jul 12, 2017 1:08 am

Does the screen go black? Or does it just stop scrolling?
"Those who expect to reap the blessings of freedom, must, like men, undergo the fatigues of supporting it." — Thomas Paine
"Nearly all men stand adversity, but if you want to test a man's character, give him power." — Abraham Lincoln
Budabot Releases and Downloads: https://github.com/Budabot/Budabot/releases
Kista
Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jun 25, 2017 1:48 pm
antispam: Rimor

Re: Issue with 3.5 RC 1

Postby Kista » Thu Jul 13, 2017 1:21 pm

In my case it just stopped scrolling, showing activity in the bot even though I was online and knew the bot was working.
Tyrence
Posts: 1933
Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2010 1:32 am

Re: Issue with 3.5 RC 1

Postby Tyrence » Thu Jul 13, 2017 3:51 pm

OK, I'll see if I can reproduce this on my Windows machine. I can't think what might have changed to caused this tho.
"Those who expect to reap the blessings of freedom, must, like men, undergo the fatigues of supporting it." — Thomas Paine
"Nearly all men stand adversity, but if you want to test a man's character, give him power." — Abraham Lincoln
Budabot Releases and Downloads: https://github.com/Budabot/Budabot/releases
Tyrence
Posts: 1933
Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2010 1:32 am

Re: Issue with 3.5 RC 1

Postby Tyrence » Sat Jul 15, 2017 8:28 pm

How long does it usually take before it stops scrolling?
"Those who expect to reap the blessings of freedom, must, like men, undergo the fatigues of supporting it." — Thomas Paine
"Nearly all men stand adversity, but if you want to test a man's character, give him power." — Abraham Lincoln
Budabot Releases and Downloads: https://github.com/Budabot/Budabot/releases
Kista
Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jun 25, 2017 1:48 pm
antispam: Rimor

Re: Issue with 3.5 RC 1

Postby Kista » Mon Jul 17, 2017 1:31 pm

hmm prob 4-5 hours? I ran it less than a week and it's a small org so there are periods of inactivity which may or may not contribute.
Tyrence
Posts: 1933
Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2010 1:32 am

Re: Issue with 3.5 RC 1

Postby Tyrence » Mon Jul 24, 2017 11:52 pm

I was able to reproduce this. And I have an idea of what it might be. I'm going to test some things and see if I can get it fixed.
"Those who expect to reap the blessings of freedom, must, like men, undergo the fatigues of supporting it." — Thomas Paine
"Nearly all men stand adversity, but if you want to test a man's character, give him power." — Abraham Lincoln
Budabot Releases and Downloads: https://github.com/Budabot/Budabot/releases
Solgajazz
Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue May 18, 2010 12:14 pm

Re: Issue with 3.5 RC 1

Postby Solgajazz » Thu Jul 27, 2017 4:02 pm

Tyrence wrote:I was able to reproduce this. And I have an idea of what it might be. I'm going to test some things and see if I can get it fixed.



Find out anything yet?

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest