Multiple orgs in a relay with a couple exceeding 1k members

Questions, comments, suggestions, and bug reports
Metafly7
Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Oct 26, 2015 1:32 pm

Re: Multiple orgs in a relay with a couple exceeding 1k members

Postby Metafly7 » Tue Nov 03, 2015 10:47 am

Its most likely stupidity but my privatechannel is an own channel and relays nothing from guild chat and vice versa even though i think the settings aught to be correct.

Settings:

Code: Select all

PRIVATE_CHANNEL_MODULE Configuration (Page 1 / 2)

Enable/disable entire module: (Enable/Disable)

Settings
Automatically add player as member when they join (Modify):  false
Color for Private Channel relay(ChannelName) (Modify):  <font color=#C3C3C3>
Private Channel relay color in guild channel (Modify):  <font color=#C3C3C3>
Private Channel relay color in private channel (Modify):  <font color=#C3C3C3>
Relay commands and results from/to Private Channel (Modify):  true
Relay the Private Channel with the Guild Channel (Modify):  true
private_chat_db_version:  1438396142
Tyrence
Posts: 2007
Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2010 1:32 am

Re: Multiple orgs in a relay with a couple exceeding 1k members

Postby Tyrence » Tue Nov 03, 2015 9:39 pm

Check the events for that module and make sure those are all enabled. Otherwise, I don't know why it wouldn't work.
"Those who expect to reap the blessings of freedom, must, like men, undergo the fatigues of supporting it." — Thomas Paine
"Nearly all men stand adversity, but if you want to test a man's character, give him power." — Abraham Lincoln
Budabot Releases and Downloads: https://github.com/Budabot/Budabot/releases
Metafly7
Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Oct 26, 2015 1:32 pm

Re: Multiple orgs in a relay with a couple exceeding 1k members

Postby Metafly7 » Wed Nov 04, 2015 8:31 am

Heres the complete setup:

Code: Select all

PRIVATE_CHANNEL_MODULE Configuration (Page 1 / 2)

Enable/disable entire module: (Enable/Disable)

Settings
Automatically add player as member when they join (Modify):  false
Color for Private Channel relay(ChannelName) (Modify):  <font color=#C3C3C3>
Private Channel relay color in guild channel (Modify):  <font color=#C3C3C3>
Private Channel relay color in private channel (Modify):  <font color=#C3C3C3>
Relay commands and results from/to Private Channel (Modify):  true
Relay the Private Channel with the Guild Channel (Modify):  true
private_chat_db_version:  1438396142

Commands
adduser (T|G|P): ON  OFF - (Adds a player to the members list)
autoinvite (T|G|P): ON  OFF - (Enable or disable autoinvite)
count (T|G|P): ON  OFF - (Shows how many characters are in the private channel)
invite (T|G|P): ON  OFF - (Invite players to the private channel)
join (T|G|P): ON  OFF - (Join command for characters who want to join the private channel)
kick (T|G|P): ON  OFF - (Kick players from the private channel)
kickall (T|G|P): ON  OFF - (Kicks all from the private channel)
leave (T|G|P): ON  OFF - (Leave command for characters in private channel)
members (T|G|P): ON  OFF - (Member list)
remuser (T|G|P): ON  OFF - (Removes a player from the members list)
sm (T|G|P): ON  OFF - (Shows who is in the private channel)

Events
connect (Adds all members as buddies who have auto-invite enabled) - (Enabled): ON  OFF
guild (Private channel relay from guild channel) - (Enabled): ON  OFF
priv (Guild channel relay from priv channel) - (Enabled): ON  OFF
logon (Auto-invite members on logon) - (Enabled): ON  OFF
joinpriv (Displays a message when a character joins the private channel) - (Enabled): ON  OFF
leavepriv (Displays a message when a character leaves the private channel) - (Enabled): ON  OFF joinpriv (Updates the database when a character joins the private channel) - (Enabled): ON  OFF
leavepriv (Updates the database when a character leaves the private channel) - (Enabled): ON  OFF
joinpriv (Sends the online list to people as they join the private channel) - (Enabled): ON  OFF
joinpriv (Sends the chatlist to people as they join the private channel) - (Disabled): ON  OFF


Only Count and SM commands are turned off and the send chatlist is disabled

Edit: Can consider this solved, i found that when i copied profile from my other bots the following got copied in the [SYSTEM Configuration]: Private channel to process commands from (Modify): [Different bot than original bot].

So it needs to be sure that the system procceses the own bot's priv channel to allow acces.
Metafly7
Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Oct 26, 2015 1:32 pm

Re: Multiple orgs in a relay with a couple exceeding 1k members

Postby Metafly7 » Wed Nov 04, 2015 11:12 am

Was wondering if there is still someone around who has the source-code of the old SMF_MODULE? The links in the old thread are dead at this moment and I dont see any other references to the module when I search in Google.
Tyrence
Posts: 2007
Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2010 1:32 am

Re: Multiple orgs in a relay with a couple exceeding 1k members

Postby Tyrence » Wed Nov 04, 2015 4:17 pm

Metafly7 wrote:Edit: Can consider this solved, i found that when i copied profile from my other bots the following got copied in the [SYSTEM Configuration]: Private channel to process commands from (Modify): [Different bot than original bot].

Ah yep, that would do it.

As far as the old SMF_MODULE, if we included it in the older Budabot versions, it will probably be accessible from google code. The only downside is that you'd have to find a revision that it exists in.

https://code.google.com/p/budabot2/sour ... start=3383
"Those who expect to reap the blessings of freedom, must, like men, undergo the fatigues of supporting it." — Thomas Paine
"Nearly all men stand adversity, but if you want to test a man's character, give him power." — Abraham Lincoln
Budabot Releases and Downloads: https://github.com/Budabot/Budabot/releases
Metafly7
Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Oct 26, 2015 1:32 pm

Re: Multiple orgs in a relay with a couple exceeding 1k members

Postby Metafly7 » Wed Nov 04, 2015 9:29 pm

Thanks ill look around for it :)
I can probably relate the date of posting in the SMF thread to a release date of bots. That way i should be able to find it in not to long a time.
Arbor
Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2018 9:21 pm

Re: Multiple orgs in a relay with a couple exceeding 1k members

Postby Arbor » Fri Feb 09, 2018 9:30 pm

Resurrection complete!

I'm tinkering around with a setup similar to this, but there is something I am not clear of.

Background: Currently have two orgs with two bots that share a database between them. Upgrading to add a separate raid bot as well as a bot for handling applications. In preparation for the future, I decided to throw in AOChatProxy. I've gotten as far as running the proxy and setting up the master bot to use it. In the process, I discovered that you cannot connect a master bot to the proxy without also specifying a slave. Fine with me. I created a slave to use.

So, on to the 'something' that is unclear to me. Do these slaves actually need their own instance of budabot running, or simply an account/character to logon with the chat proxy?
Tyrence
Posts: 2007
Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2010 1:32 am

Re: Multiple orgs in a relay with a couple exceeding 1k members

Postby Tyrence » Fri Feb 09, 2018 11:08 pm

The slaves cannot have a Budabot instance running, they are simply so that the AOChatProxy can make multiple connections to the AO chat servers. Also, if you are using AOChatProxy 2.0 or later, you can run it with zero slaves (delete the slave info from the config and it should start like normal).
"Those who expect to reap the blessings of freedom, must, like men, undergo the fatigues of supporting it." — Thomas Paine
"Nearly all men stand adversity, but if you want to test a man's character, give him power." — Abraham Lincoln
Budabot Releases and Downloads: https://github.com/Budabot/Budabot/releases
Arbor
Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2018 9:21 pm

Re: Multiple orgs in a relay with a couple exceeding 1k members

Postby Arbor » Sat Feb 10, 2018 12:04 am

Ah. So it's not enough to just have the slave information blank... Actually have to delete it from the config? When I left the slave information blank in the config I ran into errors.

Thanks for the fast reply, by the way. We're still a ways off from needing the proxy, so I would prefer to leave the slaves unused for now, if possible.

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest