Linux Mint and Budabot

General discussion on Budabot.
Datch
antispam: rimor

Linux Mint and Budabot

Postby Datch » Wed Nov 27, 2013 12:43 pm

Hi All,
I'm Having some problems installing budabot 3.05 on my linux mint server. I am new to linux but do have programming skills so i'm not a dummy. I have downloaded the latest version and Followed the setup that was posted in 2010. I downloaded the aokex file but my system does not want to make it. It keeps coming up with error file not found. Can anyone help me out please?

Datch
:?
Captank
antispam: Rimor

Re: Linux Mint and Budabot

Postby Captank » Thu Nov 28, 2013 6:58 pm

Download the latest version of budabot for linux (3.05 ? do you mean 3.0RC5?)

https://code.google.com/p/budabot2/downloads/list

To run budabot you have to install a couple things:

Code: Select all

sudo apt-get install php5-cli

Depending what database you wanna run it with:

sudo apt-get install php5-mysql

or

sudo apt-get install php5-sqlite

Then extract the archive to any directory ... move by terminal into it, then type

./chatbot.sh

If you get an permission denied error or something like that do

chmod +x chatbot.sh

and re run the chatbot.sh

That should be it.

If you get any errors, please say which they are exactly

cap
Datch

Postby Datch » Fri Nov 29, 2013 8:14 pm

Thanks that's got one of the bots up and running. I assume I just open a new terminal widow for each bot I wish to run as I currently run 8 of them.

4 org bots and 4 raid bots

Can I also copy modules direct from the windows version of the bot as I have added a couple for our org written in php. I'm assuming they should still work the same?

Thanks again

Datch
:D
Captank

Postby Captank » Fri Nov 29, 2013 11:19 pm

well, (with some exceptions) php usually is platform independend.

You can run all bots in different session, that way you would have only one terminal running..

a common tool for that is "screen"