Join bot as a Guest for the 1rst time

Questions, comments, suggestions, and bug reports
User avatar
Kalahaan
Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2015 5:48 pm
antispam: Rimor

Join bot as a Guest for the 1rst time

Postby Kalahaan » Wed Jul 13, 2016 1:55 pm

Hello,

Budabot 3.4_GA
imho, there is a little bug in "guest" modul.
Wen i add a new offline guest , at next login he get the invitation windows/pop up , but nothing append after click on "Yes" .
To be able to join bot, need to logout and login again, and then it worck to join bot as guest after click on "Yes" in invite windows.
I didn notice same error in the 3.3_GA
/wave
cya , Kala
Tyrence
Posts: 1892
Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2010 1:32 am

Re: Join bot as a Guest for the 1rst time

Postby Tyrence » Wed Jul 13, 2016 5:41 pm

Thanks for reporting this. I'll take a look.
"Those who expect to reap the blessings of freedom, must, like men, undergo the fatigues of supporting it." — Thomas Paine
"Nearly all men stand adversity, but if you want to test a man's character, give him power." — Abraham Lincoln
Budabot Releases and Downloads: https://github.com/Budabot/Budabot/releases
User avatar
Kalahaan
Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Sep 14, 2015 5:48 pm
antispam: Rimor

Re: Join bot as a Guest for the 1rst time

Postby Kalahaan » Wed Jul 13, 2016 8:15 pm

some update

today, i added main+alts from 3 guest, 2 of them get the "bug" on all char. For the 3rd all worck well so far.
and i use same command for all :
!adduser XXXXX

EDIT :
wrong info from 3rd guest.
He also get the bug, but he didn logout-login, he just do a !leave and a !join (in a "/tell" windows) so he could join the guest channel.
/wave
cya , Kala

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest